BSP Advisory Committees

  • BSP Advisory Committee
  • SFMA Advisory Committee
  • Baxter Park Research Committee
  • Baxter Park Investment Committee

Baxter State Park Advisory Committee

This 15 member volunteer committee is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Baxter State Park Authority. The committee is formed by individuals with experience in Baxter State Park and often other wilderness settings around the nation or the world. The committee assists the Park by working closely with the Park Director and other Park administrators to provide an active forum for discussion, review, comment and critique in the formation and revision of policies, procedures and operational systems.

Baxter State Park Advisors with the Park Director - 2009

Baxter State Park Advisory Committee members are appointed to 2 year terms and service is limited to 3 consecutive terms. The operation of the committee is guided by a Statement of Purpose Get Adobe Reader document. The committee typically meets monthly from November to April and visits the Park as a group one or two times per summer for group projects or hikes to visit areas of resource concerns or emerging policy development.

The Baxter State Park Authority makes appointments and other changes to the committee at the May Authority meeting. Individuals interested in serving on the committee should fill out and submit to the Park Director a short information sheet Get Adobe Reader providing contact information and describing their experience in the Park.

Baxter State Park Advisory Committee - 2015
RICHARD BRAY, Chair 2016 Brunswick, ME 04011
TOM GOETZ, Vice Chair 2016 Woodland, ME  04736
ERIC BAXTER C Portland, ME 04101
R. MICHAEL WHITE C Hampden, ME 04444
DAVE BUCCELLO 2015 Bar Harbor, ME 04609
DOUG CALLNAN 2018 Houlton, ME 04730
JEFF DUBIS 2017 Fort Kent, ME 04743
BOB BARIBEAU 2020 Bethel, ME 04217
TOM GOETZ 2016 Woodland, ME 04736
STEVE HUTNAK 2019 Cumberland Foreside 04110
TOM BRADBURY 2019 Norway, ME 04268
DARRELL MORROW 2017 Gorham, ME 04038
LAURIE NALE 2018 Waterville, ME 04901
ANNE HUNTINGTON 2020 Wayne, ME 04264
ROSEMARY HASTINGS 2019 Millinocket, ME 04462


Baxter State Park Research Committee

Baxter State Park Research Committee - 2013
Steven Oliveri Augusta
Woodrow Thompson Augusta
Hank Tyler Augusta
Dykstra Eusden Lewiston
George Matula Bangor
Richard Dearborn Mount Vernon
Don Hudson Wiscassett
Dave Courtemanch Augusta
Kathleen Murray Augusta
Don Cameron  Augusta
Charlene Donahue Augusta
Cindy Loftin Augusta
Paula Work Orono

Baxter State Park Investment Committee

Baxter State Park Investment Committee - 2015
Brian Noyes, Chair South Freeport
Steve Hutnak Cumberland Foreside
Rupert White Brunswick
Chris Nelson Orono
Carl Gercke Falmouth
Edward Creedon Portland
Rick Bray Brunswick
Erin Kinsella Portland
Ned Creedon Chicago